Main Menu
Login
Username:

Password:


Lost Password?

Register now!
Heather Nova Concert News : Heather Nova has confirmed US/Canada tour 2016!
Posted by Bernd on 2015/11/4 17:10:00 (645 reads)
Heather Nova Concert News

Heather Nova has announced she will be touring the United States next spring for the first time in 15 years! She will be playing acoustic shows at a number of well-respected, intimate venues. She will be following in the footsteps of her brother on this tour in at least one regard - Miskha played at Jammin Java in Vienna, VA a year ago, where Heather will perform on April 2. Heather Nova previously played a mesmerizing show at Joe's Pub in New York City in 2009 but there was no tour to go with that one concert, so this will be the first U.S. tour in quite a long time.

On a personal note, I'd just like to express a sincere 'thank you' to Heather from all of her American fans. This will be the first time a great many of your U.S. fans will get to see you live and we really appreciate you making this happen. This means a great deal to us. You've made quite a number of your fans very happy.

Cassander


Most tickets are on sale now. added 2015-11-09

Heather's facebook message:
"Thrilled to announce a confirmed US TOUR in April 2016!! Stay tuned while I figure out how to upload all the dates/ticket info using my iPhone (currently on tour bus in Europe without a computer) So happy to be going back to the States. Thanks to all of who have promised to be there! Xx" (Link to Facebook)

US tour dates (including Canadian dates):
Wed, Mar 30, 2016 Eddie's Attic, Decatur (Atlanta), GA (USA)
Thu, Mar 31, 2016 The Bluebird Cafe, Nashville, TN (USA) added 2015-11-07
Sat, Apr 2, 2016 Jammin Java, Vienna, VA (USA)
Mon, Apr 4, 2016 Rams Head On Stage, Annapolis, MD (USA) added 2015-11-07
Tue, Apr 5, 2016 Tin Angel, Philadelphia, PA (USA) added 2015-11-07
Wed, Apr 6, 2016 The Cutting Room, New York City, NY (USA)
Thu, Apr 7, 2016 Club Passim, Cambridge, MA (USA) added 2015-11-06
Fri, Apr 8, 2016 The Linda, Albany, NY (USA) added 2015-11-07
Sat, Apr 9, 2016 The Lovin' Cup, Rochester, NY (USA)
Sun, Apr 10, 2016 Hugh's Room, Toronto, ON (Canada) added 2015-11-07
Mon, Apr 11, 2016 The Ark, Ann Arbor, MI (USA) added 2015-11-07
Tue, Apr 12, 2016 S.P.A.C.E., Evanston, IL (USA) added 2015-11-07
Fri, Apr 15, 2016 Alberta Rose Theatre, Portland, OR (USA) added 2015-11-06
Sat, Apr 16, 2016 The Triple Door, Seattle, WA (USA) added 2015-11-07
Sun, Apr 17, 2016 The Biltmore Cabaret, Vancouver, BC (Canada) added 2015-11-07 location changed 2016-04-08
Tue, Apr 19, 2016 Freight & Salvage Coffeehouse, Berkeley, CA (USA)
Thu, Apr 21, 2016 The Hotel Café, Los Angeles, CA (USA)
Fri, Apr 22, 2016 The Hotel Café, Los Angeles, CA (USA) (Second show) added 2016-02-08

Soure: Heather on Facebook

Many thanks to mannatone!

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article
 The Heather Nova Network