Main Menu


Lost Password?

Register now!
Heather Nova Album News : New Heather Nova album called "The Way It Feels"!
Posted by Bernd on 2015/3/19 19:20:55 (1974 reads)
Heather Nova Album News

The new Heather Nova album is called "The Way It Feels"!

It will be released in Germany on May 29, 2015 by Embassy Of Music in distribution of Warner Music. International release day is probably June 1, 2015.

The tracklist:

1. Treehouse
2. Sea Glass
3. The Archaeologist
4. Girl On The Mountain
5. Lie Down In The Bed You've Made
6. On My Radar
7. Sleeping Dogs
8. Sea Change
9. This Humanness
10. I'm Air
11. Women's Hands
12. Moon River Days

The songs Treehouse, The Archaeologist, Sleeping Dogs, Sea Change, and Moon River Days were already presented on the 2014 winter tour. It seems like the song Serengeti, who premiered last year, too, didn't make it on the album.

Here you can see the album cover: Link

According to the press release, the album "is embued with an atmosphere that feels both natural and yet somehow otherworldly. There are echos of Americana, a bit of dark folk a banjo and some pedal steel here and there - but it still feels very much like a Heather album with her distinctive vocals and great songwriting at its core."

There will be a showcase at Admiralspalast, Berlin, Germany on April 20, 2015.

A tour is planned for October and November 2015.

Thanks to Ride and Cassander!

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article
 The Heather Nova Network